01 Mar 2021

How to delete Google account data when you die?

Internet will go on probably forever. Our accounts can easily outlive us, which means that our data will stay on the internet for a long, long time after we die. We truly believe that you're an owner of at least one Google Account, just think how much data is contained within a single Google Account - Video preferences, Google Maps data, documents, sheets and much, much more! Luckily, Google lets you delete all of your data after you die, which is actually very easy to do! In this article, we are going to show you how to do that!

How to delete your Google Account after you die?

If you don't want your data to exist on the internet after you die, there are a few simple steps you have to make.

  1. In the first step, go to myaccount.google.com and login into your Google Account
  2. Then Click on Data & Personalization,  data & personalization
  3. Scroll down to Download, delete, or make a plan for your data and click on Make a plan for your account, make a plan for your account
  4. In the next window labelled Inactive Account Manager click on Start, Inactive account manager
  5. Set the waiting period by clicking on the pen icon, Inactive account manager set date
  6. After choosing the waiting period, click on Save, set waiting period
  7. If everything seems okay, proceed by clicking Next,  Inactive Account Manager success
  8. Then, toggle on the switch labelled Yes, delete my inactive Google Account,  delete account
  9. Great job! Now your account will be deleted after the waiting period chosen by you before! Inactive Account Manager finish

By Maciej Oliwa on 01 Mar 2021

rating star rating star rating star rating star rating star
No rating

If you found this helpful, click on the Google Star, Like it on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram