How to block a Facebook Contact?

Do you know that Facebook gives you this great opportunity to block some toxic contact? If you have a stalker, some contact that is truly burdensome you have to check out the best method to protect yourself. If you have some person that you do not want to communicate with, check out the following instruction on how to block some Facebook user. The whole process is quick and easy. Once you know where to locate proper tabs and where to click it is truly uncomplicated.

We prepared tutorials for both mobile Facebook application and browser version.
Take a look at the below and do not worry about annoying contact.

Block Facebook Contact

How to block Facebook Friend via an online browser

  1. First of all, open the browser that you are using.
  2. Go to the official Facebook website and log in.
  3. Open the profile of the person that is to be blocked.
  4. Once you are on the proper profile click on more icon – three dots one – next to the message icon.
  5. From the popped up list, select Block.
  6. Then, to confirm your decision, you have to click on Block once again.
  7. That’s it, now your stalker is blocked!
     

How to block Facebook Friend via mobile app

  1. At the very beginning, open Facebook app on your device. No matter if it’s iOS or Android.
  2. Then, once you are logged in, open the profile that you would like to block.
  3. Thirdly, find and click on the more icon, which is three dots one.
  4. From the popped up menu pick the Block option.
  5. Confirm your decision by tapping on Block one more time.
  6. That’s it! You have just blocked the particular FB user!
     

Why do I block a Facebook user?

Once you block some user, no matter whether he is a friend of yours, family member, colleague or a stranger, he will no longer has access to the content that you are sharing. If you would like to prevent yourself from some particular individual, you can simply block it. From this very moment, this person will be unable to see your posts, poke you, comment your photos, send a message, see detailed info about your profile or even invite you to events.

So if you have a stalker or you simply want to hide some info from a specific person, for reasons known just to you, you can do it within 30 seconds and then you can sleep well! And do not worry! The blocked person will not receive any notification about performed action! The only way for this user to discover what happened is visiting your profile and disclosure that they have access to no information regarding you.

Block Facebook contact

By Marta Luber on Apr 16, 2019