How to unblock a user on Instagram

We all know that living in the public eye is one of (side) effect of being active social media. You do not have to be Beyonce, Kayne, some other super famous music star or actor to be in the public eye. When you publish something on Instagram, the rest of the world can easily notice it. None disclosure is the fact that being in the center of interest has never been easier than today.
Sometimes, you may not want some particular people to see your posts. It can be your dad, who has just created an IG account and now he is stalking your moves. Maybe it is your flatmate, who is on holiday while you are throwing a party in his absence. No matter what your motivation is, Instagram gives you an ability to block some account.

But you do not have to do it permanently. When you block someone by mistake or if you would like to have previously blocked people back in your life, IG offers you an easy and quick process of unblocking a user.
Check out the below instruction and learn how to unblock an account on Instagram within one minute.

unblock hardreset.info instagram account

How to unblock a user on Instagram via phone app

Find out how to release some user from the blockade via phone IG app

  1. First of all, open the profile that is currently being blocked.
  2. Then, select Unblock icon, located next to the user nickname. Unblock IG Account
  3. Here you have to confirm your decision by selecting UnblockUnblock IG Account
  4. Once the notification pop up, simply tap on Dismiss to finish the process. Unblock IG Account
  5. That’s it, now you will be updated about everything that happens on this user’s side. Unblock IG Account

How to unblock an account on Instagram via browser

Learn how to unlock a particular IG user by using the browser

  1. At the very beginning open the online Instagram version.
  2. Once you pull up the profile, click on the blue Unblock tab, nearby the profile picture.
  3. If you truly want to unblock this user, confirm your decision by selecting Unblock.
  4. Finally, to end the whole process, pick the Dismiss icon.
  5. Great job. Now you will be able to follow all actions on the user’s profile.

Remember, that you can lock and unlock the user whenever you want to. There is no limit in blocking or unblocking a particular account. When you need to hide some information from a specific account you can quickly do it by following the steps presented in our tutorial on How to block an account on Instagram.

By Marta Luber on Feb 18, 2019