How to Disable Location History in Google Account

By default, Google Account saves places where you go with your devices, even when you aren't using a specific Google service. If for reasons you need to disable this feature, follow this tutorial. Learn how to Turn Off Location History on Google Account.

Click to see instructions for your operating system:

  1. Android
  2. Windows

For Android:

  1. Open Google Account. open Google Account app
  2. Press on your profile. press on the Google Account profile picture
  3. Next select Google Account. tap on the Google Account account
  4. Then click on Data & personalisation. data and personalisation
  5. Find and tap on Location History. location history
  6. Now switch blue button. blue button
  7. Scroll down and tap on Pause. tap pause
  8. Approve your action by pressing OK. click ok
  9. Congratulations! You learned how to deactivate location history in Google Account.

For Windows:

  1. First, by clicking on your profile in the browser, select Manage your Google Account. by clicking on your profile in the browser, select Manage your Google Account
  2. Then, go to the Data & personalisation tab. go to the Data & personalization tab in Google Account
  3. Next, select Location History. select Location History on Google Account
  4. After, disable Location History by moving the switch to the left. disable Location History on Google Account by moving the switch to the left
  5. Finally, confirm with the Pause button. confirm with the Pause button on Google Account
  6. Excellent! You've turned off location history on Google Account. You've turned off location history on Google Account

rating star rating star rating star rating star rating star
No rating
Help! This doesn't work.