Removing Google Account on the phone will erase all of your data.
This manual will block your sim-card permanently,
use a prepaid sim-card that you don't use normally.
All described operations you are doing at your own risk.
If want saves your data do a backup before start.
The battery should be at least 50% charged before the start.