You can delete your Google Account from your smartphone at any time.
If you decide to completely remove your Google Account from your device, then you must remember that you will lose access to:
- all data and content that was previously saved on your account, i.e. emails, files, photos or calendar events,
- services such as Gmail, Google Drive, Calendar, Google Play,
- YouTube subscription and content you have purchased from Google Play - movies, games, applications.
Remember that disconnecting a Google Account from a smartphone is not synonymous with permanent deletion. This method does not remove Google Account from the server along with the messages saved on it, so you can use it without fear later. You will still have access to all emails, events saved in Google Calendar, and files on Google Cloud Platform if you log in to this account again on another device.
On most Android devices, you can Remove Google Account using the following instructions:
On most iOS devices, you can Remove Google Account using the following instructions:
If you sill have a problem with the Remove Google Account, then the best solution is to open our HardReset.info YouTube Channel Remove Google Account Playlist to find a tutorial on your own phone model.